You’re Invited to the hackNY 2010 Demo Fest!

2010 hackNY Demo Fest

WHERE: 109 Warren Weaver Hall (Courant Institute), NYU; 251 Mercer Street 10011
WHEN: Friday July 30, 6-8 pm
WHAT: The 2010 class of hackNY Fellows invites you to attend our 2010 hackNY Demo Fest Friday, July 30, 6-8 pm in rm 109 of the Courant Institute, NYU (251 Mercer St. between 3rd and 4th street). The class of 2010 will be presenting their accomplishments during their 10 week internships as part of the hackNY Fellows program. Please do come meet the Fellows and hear about what they’ve accomplished and learned, both working with some of NYC’s best startups as well as in lectures from members of NYC’s startup community.
Please contact info AT or visit for more information.
hackNY is an initiative to mentor and federate the next generation of NYC tech all-stars. During the summer hackNY organizes the hackNY Fellows program, in which selected fellows are matched with NYC startups able to demonstrate a mentoring environment, with technical needs matched to the skills of the selected Fellow. Fellows also enjoy shared housing and a set of lectures from leaders in the NYC startup ecosystem, including founders, CTOs, and investors.
During the school year hackNY organizes student hackathons to help students learn about opportunities in NYC’s great emerging tech startup ecosystem, as well as to help them meet their fellow members of the student-hacking population.
The success of the 2010 hackNY Fellow program would have been impossible without the active support of the entire NYC tech ecosystem, including numerous founders, CTOs, technologists, educators, investors, and students. Financial support for the 2010 class of Fellows was provided by the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation. Special thanks to NYU and the Courant Institute for their logistical support both with summer housing and with the hackNY student hackathons. We thank as well Alex Qin and Arikia Milikan for assistance throughout the summer, and thank our summer lecturers: Fred Brooks, Kristina Chodorow, Kushal Dave, Chris Dixon, Ann Miura-Ko, Jonah Peretti, Chris Poole, Martin Wattenberg, and Albert Wenger.